Skip to content

Resolved. Chat loading. Freezes and slow with bursts of several lines of chat.

- Not logged in to forum -

Home Forums Got any problems running AChat? Resolved. Chat loading. Freezes and slow with bursts of several lines of chat.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    pc_666
    Participant

Sometimes my chat freezes and won’t load, then it loads 5 or 6 lines at a time, anyone else having this problem?

Zuzannah
    Participant

I haven’t experienced this. Not for a long time.

I think I flushed DNS and Reset Network Adapter. (I have no idea what all that means by the way). And used CCleaner to clean Temporary files and everything.

BUT. After doing this I can’t really remember it happening again.

BUT X 2. The above resets and stuff might not have done anything and just a restart of my P.C could have cured it.

Sorry I’m not very technical or useful for that matter.

Vaughan

Hi,

Zuz is right. Sounds like your PC needs a good clean and defrag.

At least, do this first as its the cheapest options (Completely Free) and should fix the problem.

Both are free downloads. I use them regular to get rid of trackers, cookies and junk, which slows your pc down.

Get a cleaner, faster, and smoother PC with CCleaner
    Free download here. Just follow the instructions to download and clean your PC.

https://pages.ccleaner.com/pro-offer-brand/?ppc_code=c12&ppc=d&source=cpc&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI-oXvuPqM9QIVRAOLCh1yOwHQEAAYASAAEgI4VfD_BwE

Defrag can take a few days. It tidies up your files and frees up memory. Its worth doing as it helps keep your pc efficient.
    Speed up your PC with quick & easy defragmentation. Defrag entire hard drives or individual files.

Download the free version here
    https://www.ccleaner.com/defraggler

By the way, make a note of your passwords as CCleaner will log you out of everything to clean and will empty your bin.

After its done, restart your computer and hopefully everything should be great again.